The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil Shower Gel Review


One more review on The Body Shop Shower Gel. I am reviewing The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil Shower Gel(Rs.425,250ml) which I got in December month. I have used this shower gel earlier too and I really liked it specially the fresh scent of it so while shopping online I added it to my cart. When it comes to shower gel, I am not overly fussy – so long as it smells nice, I am generally sold. In my previous post I have reviewed Cocoa Butter Shower Cream which you can find here. The Wild Argan Oil range is made of previous handpicked community fair trade wild argan oil, found deep in the foothills of the Atlas Mountains in Morocco. Argan oil is traditionally used by the Berber womer, as part of their hammam beauty rituals, to protect and nourish their skin and hair from the harsh Sharan winds and fierce sun. It is rich in essential fatty acids – including linoleic acid(omega 6) and natural tocopherols, making it a superior skin-nourishing ingredient and earning it the title “Queen of Oil”.

The shower gel comes in a solid transparent plastic bottle with flip top. The shower gel is orangy brown in color. The consistency is medium. It has very gorgeous semi-sweet nutty fragrance which lingers on for about hour after bath. The scent is very refreshing and uplifting. I love how my whole bathroom smells of this shower gel while taking bath. The fragrance is not overpowering but not very subtle too. It lathers up very nicely compare to shower creams. As all the TBS shower gels and creams are soap-free, it does not make the sky dry.

Bubbling Bath is always the ancillary I gravitate to first. This Argan Oil and Honey infused treat hydrates and conditions the skin while the lovely scent lingers. It is also infused with Castor Oil & Glycerin which are known agents to preserve moisture of the skin. It is very moisturising and nourishing. You can skip applying body lotions or body butters for few hours after using this. It is that moisturising. It leaves the skin supple and comfortable. This Argan Oil shower gel felt really kind on my skin and did not leave it feeling dry as other shower gels seem to.

I definitely recommend The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil Shower Gel as not only does it smell incredible, but it also lathers really easily, which means a little product goes a long way. It nourishes skin while showering and after showering as well. I also looking forward to try some more products from Wild Argan Oil range.

So what do you think about this shower gel? Have you tried any products from The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil Range? Do you have any recommendation?

You can buy The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil Shower Gel from here.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

3 thoughts on “The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil Shower Gel Review

  1. This is one of my favourite Body Shop shower gel. I re-purchase it again and again. I also love the olive one too. You took great pictures. Love your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment!