e.l.f. Cosmetics Essential Lipsticks Review


Today I am reviewing few more e.l.f. cosmetics lip products. In my e.l.f. haul I mainly got lip products and blushes. In my previous posts I have reviewed e.l.f. Lip Balms, Jumbo Lip Gloss Sticks and Blush Palettes. Today I am talking about e.l.f. Essential Lipsticks(£2.00). e.l.f. Essential Lipstick range have total 8 beautiful shades and I got 4 of them to try. Who does not love Lipsticks? Lipstick is one of my favourite things. I have way too many lipticks in my collection and I keep buying them as I love to try new different brands and shades. Lipstick is essential to a complete makeup look. I wear lipstick almost everyday even if I am at home, if not lipstick then the tinted lip balm. I love some colour on my lips as it helps me feel and look put together. It makes you feel and look more beautiful! e.l.f. Essential Lipsticks indulge your lips with long lasting color and shine. The moisture rich formula hydrates, conditions and softens on contact for silky smooth lips. Instantly beautiful, healthy-looking lips designed, formulated and tested by e.l.f. professional team of makeup artists.

The packaging is very simple nothing fancy about it. I find it very cheap and feel like it will break very easily. You can see the shade of lipstick from outsite. The texture of these lipsticks unbelievable creamy. All of them glide on lips like a dream. I love how pigmented these lipsticks are, just need one swipe for perfect color. It also does not set on my fine lines and looks good even on dry lips. The staying power is upto 4 to 5 hrs on lips and leaves a lip tint. Due to super creamy texture, it transferres to my teeth so I blot my lips with tissue paper and doing this gives good color on lips.

Flirtatious is a beautiful bubblegum pink. This shade you can wear daily but it would be more perfect for spring. It is a blue-toned pink, so it will be flattering on most skin tones. I look forward to getting a lot of use out of this one.

Sociable is a medium pink with red undertone to it. It is pretty color with high pigmentation. I prefer applying lip liner underneath just to keep it in place. This is bright color so I like to use light shades eyeshadows.

Seductive is beautiful medium reddish colour. It is not a dramatic colour but not subtle either.

Classy is light pinky color that has a slight mauve undertone to it. In the tube, it actually looks like a muted pinky color. It is little thicker in texture compare to rest of three. This one is my new favourite shade.

Overall quality of these lipsticks amazing. For the price of them they are unbelievably moisturising, creamy, soft and highly pigmented. The only thing I did not like is cheap packaging of them. Rest all is good. So what do you think about e.l.f. Cosmetics Essential Lipsticks? Have you tried any shade from this range? What is your favourite shade? Do let me know in comment section below.

You can buy e.l.f. Essential Lipsticks from UK website here. If you are staying in India you can buy them from iherb.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

2 thoughts on “e.l.f. Cosmetics Essential Lipsticks Review

Leave a comment!