The Body Shop Satsuma Shower Gel and Cream Review


I know I have been trying and reviewing many of The Body Shop Shower Gels and today I have one more review on TBS Shower Gel – Satsuma Shower Gel and Cream(Rs. 425). This is my 3rd favourite of TBS shower gel. If you love fresh and fruity fragrance will fall in love with this shower gel. Create a zesty, invigorating shower experience! This refreshing, cleansing gel uses Satsuma peel essential oil to provide a natural citrus fragrance. The Satsuma Shower Gel is enriched with Community Fair Trade Organic Soya Oil from Brazil to repair the skin’s moisture barrier, thus helping to restore smoothness and suppleness. The soap-free, lather-rich formula is less drying to the skin than soap.

The Body Shop Satsuma Shower Gel comes in a transparent plastic bottle with a flip open cap. The consistency of this shower gel is neither too thick nor too runny. It just perfect! I love the dark orange colour of this shower gel, it looks attractive on my bathroom shelf. It smells so so good! It is a sweet orange scent that does not get weird, is not too fruity or pungent, and is a nice pick-me-up in the morning. You just need small amout of product on body puff as it lathers up really well. It does not make the shower slippery. The smell lingers on me for 1-2 hours and makes me feel refreshed and rejuvenated. After shower my bathroom smells of oranges for entire day. This shower gel does not dry my skin. My skin feels so clean and healthy for entire day after taking shower with it.

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a shower gel that not only smells great, but actually keeps you feeling lovely, refreshing and clean throughout the day! Satsuma is my absolute favorite scent from the Body Shop! I love the way it wakes me up in the shower. I see myself repurchasing this again and again. I am obsessed!

You can buy The Body Shop Satsuma Shower Gel and Cream from TBS website here.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

3 thoughts on “The Body Shop Satsuma Shower Gel and Cream Review

Leave a comment!