The Body Shop Cocoa Butter Shower Cream Review


Recently I did a small The Body Shop Shower Gels Haul. In December month Body Shop has awesome offers for Christmas on their skincare, bodycare and makeup products. The shower gels were only Rs. 299 for 250ml bottle so I thought why not to take advantage of this great deal. There were total 6 shower gels for Rs. 299 each but I managed to get only five of them as one was out of stock or sold. In past I have tried their Wild Argan Oil Shower Gel and I loved it so much. The scent of it is just gorgeous, so I had to re-purchase it. I have been trying all shower gels since I received and going to review them one by one. All of TBS shower gels and creams are cleansers that are formulated without soap, so they are perfect for sensitive and dry skin, as soap can dry the skin out further. Today I am reviewing Cocoa Butter Shower Cream. I am fan of Cocoa and Shea Butter products so I got this shower cream considering it would smell like Cocoa but it smells more like sugary and vanilla.

The packaging is very simple, compact and fuss free. It comes in a transparent sturdy plastic bottle with flip top which seals tightly and makes it leak proof. It has rich creamy texture. I think it looks a lot like custard! It lathers quite well but not as good as others. This body wash is luxurious when used on a poof or sponge. The fragrance is mild and does not make whole bathroom smell full of this fragrance.

I have used it in both the ways with poof and with hands and I liked it more with poof as it lathers nicely with it. When I am in hurry I just take this shower cream on my palms and then apply all over body. As it foams gently, it rinses off very easily. It leaves my skin feeling clean, smooth and did not strip the skin of its moisture which is best thing if you have dry skin like me. I follow up with my daily moisturiser to avoid any dry patches on skin. The scent of this shower cream does not last long but stays on for a quite while.

I definitely recommend this Cocoa Butter Shower Cream if you have dry skin as it maintains natural oil balance of skin and makes it soft and supple. It retails for Rs. 425 that is quite affordable according to me. So what do you think about Cocoa Butter Shower Cream? Have you already tried it? Which is your favourite shower gel or cream from The Body Shop? Let me know your thoughts in comment section below.

You can buy The Body Shop Cocoa Butter Shower Cream from here.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Cocoa Butter Shower Cream Review

Leave a comment!