Nominated for Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!


sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-014Last week I was very honoured to be tagged for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award by Tinu from withTinu blog. Thank you so much Tinu for this amazing Blogger Award! Tinu has lovely blog where she posts about beauty, fashion and lifestyle. Check out her blog and give follow so you don’t miss single beautiful post of her.

Once nominated, there are some rules to follow:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you & link back to their site.
  2. Put the award logo on your blog.
  3. Answer the ten questions sent to you.
  4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Nominate bloggers who you feel deserve the award.

1. Your favourite colour?

Ans. Pink and Red both are my favourite colours.

2. What inspired you to start your blog?

Ans. Before I started my own blog, I was reading others beautiful blogs since many years and I was following their posts everyday and got to know many things. I had thought many times to start my own blog and share my views with others but never took it so seriously earlier. I am very much passionate about makeup. I have quite a lot collection. Then finally after 3-4 years of thinking to create my own blog, I have one now where I love to share my opinions and my interest.

3. What was the last movie you saw?

Ans. My last Movie was “Baby”, it is Bollywood movie.

4. What is the single best decision you have made in your life so far?

Ans. When I was working in software field, I was looking for change in my job and I had applied for many other companies. I had 2-3 proposals in my hand and had to choose the best one, it was not easy but had to choose 1 and Now I think that was the best decision I have ever made in my life so far by choosing right proposal and company, as I met my husband there in new company and within next 6 months we got married <3. On this 1st feb we have completed 7 years of our marriage and our love is growing stronger and stronger.

5. What is your favourite word? Is there a story behind it?

Ans. Hmmmm question seems simple but giving answer is difficult lol. Baby is my favourite word as I call my husband Baby lol.

6. Is there anything you wished would come back into fashion?

Ans. I would love to see 50s.

7. What’s the last song you listened to?

Ans. Bruno Mars – Just the way you are This is my one of the favourite song and I keep listening it.

8. If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Ans. Vegetable Spicy Fried Rice

9. Do you collect anything?

Ans. I collect memories and time I spend with my husband in my diary. I am kinda very romantic person :). Apart from this I collect eyeshadows and bags.

10. If you were a super-hero, what powers would you have?

Ans. I have never think about being super-hero, but I love fairy tales and I wish I would have good magic power and with this power I would love to build beautiful Castle and Kingdom and happiness everywhere around. Also with this magic I can fill and re-fill my cupboard with all expensive branded stuff lol and never run-out ;).

Tinu, I have really enjoyed answering your lovely questions. Thank you so much again for nominating my blog, I really appreciate it. I would like to keep this nomination open for all the lovely bloggers, so I am nominating all the blogs whom I am following for this Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award. I would like to ask same questions Tinu has asked me as she made nice set of questions.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

2 thoughts on “Nominated for Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

Leave a comment!