Lakmé Peach Milk Moisturiser Review


Today I am reviewing Lakmé Peach Milk Moisturiser(Rs. 270) which I have been using since 3 months. While I was in UK I could not get my hands on any Lakmé products. So now I am in India, I have got couple of skincare products from Lakmé and will review them one by one. First I got Lakmé Peach Milk Moisturiser in 100ml bottle to try, I have been using it every day in morning and before going to bed with my other skincare products. I am quite liking this moisturiser and I got second 200ml of bottle. It is blend of peach and milk which moisturizes, nourishes and protects your skin. Nutritive Moisture Technology implants each epidermal cell with intense moisture giving it a radiant glow & a natural blush.

The packaging is really stylish. It comes in a sleek bottle with a peach coloured flip top cap which is very convenient. You can easily carry it in a purse without any fear of leakage. The moisturiser is in baby pink colour and fruity scents of it very tempting. The texture of the lotion is just perfect, neither very thick nor very runny. It gets absorbed quickly without leaving a greasy kind of feeling.

I use it in the morning and before going to bed in night. I take a pea size of this moisturiser and rub between my palms and then apply it on face. It adds hydration to my face. My skin looks soft, smooth and healthy after using it. On top of it I also apply facial oil to add extra moisture. It is suitable to normal to combination skin. If you have super dry skin then it gives temporary relief from dryness. Also it is not effective enough to moisturise under makeup as it leaves dry patches for me due to my dry skin. I have bit dry skin so I have to re-apply this moisturiser after 4-5 hours if I am not adding any other cream or oil to it. This moisturiser can also be used during summer as it is very light and gets absorbed easily and does not feel heavy or greasy.

I would recommend it to people with Normal to Oily skin, people with dry skin can use it during summer or if you want to use in winter then pair it with your other creams or oils and would work great. So what do you think about Lakmé Peach Milk Moisturiser? Have you tried Lakmé Peach Milk Moisturiser? Do you have any favourite Lakmé product? Let me know in comment section below.

You can buy Lakmé Peach Milk Moisturiser from Amazon, Flipkart, Nykaa and many other online and offline stores too.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

2 thoughts on “Lakmé Peach Milk Moisturiser Review

Leave a comment!

