Nivea Nourishing Lotion Body Milk Review


Today I am reviewing Nivea Nourishing Lotion Body Milk(Rs. 299) is a 24h nourishing lotion for very dry skin. I have been using this nourishing lotion since last 3 months and I am so loving it. This is my 2nd 400ml bottle so you may guess how much I love it! As you may know I have dry skin and in winter my skin gets very dry so I need extra moisture during this colder months to get rid off dry skin and rough patches.

Nivea Nourishing Body Milk comes in a navy blue bottle with a pump dispenser. The bottle is made up of hard plastic. The product can be easily squeezed and locked when not in use. This 400ml pack is not very travel friendly, though you can buy smaller variants 75ml or 200ml in case you want to carry it along with you. It smells very much like other Nivea products, mild and pleasant, only lasts for 2-3 hours on body. The consistency of this body milk is quite runny. I find it easier to spread on the skin without making any extra efforts. This Nivea body milk is composed of avocado and almond oil along with hydra IQ, these ingredients come together to form a blend of moisture and hydration for your skin. Avocado oil slows down the skin’s ageing process and ensures that your skin stays protected against any damage. Almond oil extract helps to keep skin moisturized for long hours.

I apply this body milk in the morning after shower and also during night before going to bed. After I have started using this lotion my rough patches have completely gone. This body milk keeps my skin well moisturised throughout the day. While other body lotions I have to re-apply them after few hours which is very annoying. It adds lovely sheen to my skin which I really like. It is the best body lotion for winters to provide hydration and nourishment. It deeply conditions your whole body and easily spread on the skin. I do not have to massage a lot to make it get absorbed, and it does not leave any greasy feeling behind.

Nivea Nourishing Body Milk

The lotion is suitable for daily use and I have not suffered with any adverse effects. It is suitable for all skin types and people with extremely dry skin will love it. The body milk provides a nourishing feeling making my dry, thirsty skin feel quenched. My skin feels soft, smooth and nourished. The lotion claims to stay for 24 hours but I usually need to apply it once during the night. The only problem I have with this lotion is, it will not help in protecting your skin from sun since there is not SPF.

So what do you think about Nivea Nourishing Lotion Body Milk? Have you already tried it? What is your favourite Nivea product during winter? Let me know your thoughts in comment section below.

You can buy Nivea Nourishing Lotion Body Milk from Amazon, Flipkart, Nykaa and many other stores online.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

 

Leave a comment!

