La Roche-Posay Anthelios XL Invisible Nutritive Oil Review


Today I am reviewing La Roche-Posay’s Anthelios XL Invisible Nutritive Oil which I have been sent very kindly to review on my blog. It is SPF50+, designed for those with sun sensitive skin and also protects against both UVA and UBV Rays as well as preventing sun-induced pigmentation and protecting against premature aging and long-term cell damage. It claims to be suitable for eczema and psoriasis sufferers too and is hypoallergenic. It contains no parabens but it does contain perfume. The scent is really light and delicate. I found it added to the luxurious experience of applying it. The scent disappears quickly though so sensitive nostrilled ladies need not fear.

It is housed in generous 200ml orange translucent bottle with a pump which I find perfect and fuss free way for applying with. The oil is very light weight and runny. It gets absorbed into the skin very quickly. It is very soothing on skin, non-greasy and provides lovely sheen on skin. It can be used on face and body both. It is water-resistant but I feel like you should re apply to ensure you are protected from sun’s harmful rays. I have been using this oil since last 1 and half month I think and really loved it. It has dry oil like consistency so after application there no residue left. It really protects my skin from sun damage and premature aging and keeps it hydrated. First few applications I found too oily on skin as I took way too much product, but after few use I realized that one pump is sufficient to cover face and neck.

It is a perfect product to use during the sunny days or when you are on holidays and I recommend it if you are very prone to burning. I have few more of La Roche-Posay’s suncare products to review and posts will be up by next week so keep looking this space.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

Leave a comment!

