Yardley London English Lavender Hand Cream Review


A good hand cream is hard to come by. So many out there are too heavy, too greasy, or, even worse, just not effective. Today I am reviewing Yardley London English Lavender Hand Cream which I have been sent very kindly to review on my blog. Lavender is one of the most popular scents in aromatherapy, cherished for its calming and relaxing effect on the mind and body. As you may know how much I love Hand Creams and Lip Balms, I am so obsessed with these two products and always look for something new to try. In past I have tried Yardley London’s Hand Creams and I love them, specially the scents. The formulation of this hand cream contains soothing Lavender extract, moisturising shea butter, borage oil and rosehip oil, essential fatty acids that are rich in vitamins A, C and E, all working in synergy to combat the signs of ageing and leave skin feeling soft and smooth. It contains 95% naturally derived ingredients and it is paraben free.

The packaging is quite summery and springy. It comes in plastic tube with a lavender coloured flip top cap which clicks shut tightly. The packaging is quite travel friendly, the only drawback being the opaque plastic because you cannot determine the quantity left. The texture is silky, light and smells gorgeous. I am a fan of lavender-scented products. The smell of this hand lotion is not overpowering at all, once you start rubbing cream on skin, it gets mild.

I have been using this hand cream every day morning and evening to keep my hands and nails in good condition. I wash my hands couple of times during entire day so I keep applying it multiple times per day. Immediately after the application my hands become very soft and smooth. It absorbs quickly into the skin, leaving my hands feeling very soft and delicately fragranced, whilst conditioning and strengthening the nails. It does not leave any greasy residue. The smell lingers on the hands for quite some time. It does moisturise my hands but in between sometimes I feel like I have to reapply it, as it washes off as easily as it goes on. Overall I absolutely adore this hand cream, everything from the lovely packaging and heavenly scent, to the moisturising lotion that keeps my hands soft and silky! It is lovely light hand cream for the summer and reasonable priced at £4.49 so great bargain.

Have you tried Yardley London’s Hand Cream? What do you think about this hand cream? Are you fan of Lavender scented products?

Thank you,

SilkyResh

14 thoughts on “Yardley London English Lavender Hand Cream Review

Leave a comment!

