Roger & Gallet New Fleur De Figuier Eau De Perfume Review


This month I am going to review many fragrances for her/him on my blog so I hope you would enjoy reading each post. Today I am going to review Roger & Gallet New Fleur De Figuier Eau De Perfume (50ml, £40.50) on my blog which I have been sent very kindly to review on my blog. The house century old Roger & Gallet is well-known for its fragrances and body products. Roger & Gallet are a French Perfumery House founded in 1862 by merchant Charles Armand Roger and banker Charles Matial Gallet. After Fleur de Figuier EDT presented in 2013 accompanied with a perfumed body care collection, which provides delicate and fresh aromas of fig leaf, wood and fruit, Roger & Gallet launches a more concentrated and intense version, Fleur De Figuier Eau de Parfume. The Fleur de Figuier Range encompasses the fruit and the flower of the fig. The fresh, sweet and subtle composition transports you to the heart of the garden of Esterel, in the south of France. This fragrance reveals the lighter, delicate dimension of the fig flower, whilst the harmony of green and unripe notes portray the purely raw dimension of the fruit… Naturally irresistible!

The fragrance is juicy, delicate and slightly gourmand and sweet aromas of fig. Composition Fleur de Figuier Eau de Perfume created by none other than Francis Kurkdjian provides a Mediterranean homage to fleshy and sweet frig fruits, fig blossom, fresh and green leaves and milky zest with characteristic scent. A gourmand note comes from sweet candied fig. Development of the fragrance brings surprising velvety-silky aromas of precious purple wood combined with patchouli in the base, initiating chypre shades. Musk is in charge of the sensual and soft finish, supporting the woody accords of the heart, blended with milky fig zest.

I have found myself wearing this scent everyday since I received it. I am now obsessed with the scent of this perfume. This fragrance is housed in a stunning glass bottle, carrying the Roger & Gallet emblem in a luxurious gold and deep magenta. It is a lot warmer than the Eau Fraiche which makes it the perfect scent for summer evenings. It smells very luxurious and lasts on my skin all day. I am in love! This is intense, rich, warm, instant sunshine in a bottle with a delicious sweet aftertaste. You spray it on and it is an instant mood booster, fresh and warm. It lasts all day long being an Eau de Perfume. After a good 5 hours the freshness may be gone from the mandarin, but the warm figs in all her incarnations will cling.

I think this has quickly become one of my favourite perfumes in my entire collection, I am definitely going to repurchase it once I run out. It is perfect for summer and the warmer weather. I love wearing it and received quite a few compliments too, and who doesn’t love that! I would definitely recommend checking it out. If you have never explored Roger & Gallet you owe yourself the pleasure of discovering some of the best perfume by some of the best perfumers at one of the best prices, start with Fleur De Figuier Eau De Perfume.

What do you think about Roger & Gallet New Fleur De Figuier Eau De Perfume? Have you tried any product from Roger & Gallet? Do you have any favourite product of Roger & Gallet? Let me know your thoughts in comments.

You can buy Roger & Gallet New Fleur De Figuier Eau De Perfume from here.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

4 thoughts on “Roger & Gallet New Fleur De Figuier Eau De Perfume Review

Leave a comment!

