Helen E Cosmetics Skin Illuminator Review


Today I am reviewing one more product from Helen E Cosmetics – Skin Illuminator(£18.00) which I have been sent very kindly to review on my blog. This Skin Illuminator adds gorgeous healthy glow to you skin all year round. It blends perfectly with or over foundation to illuminate the face or body. You can also wear alone to enhance, brighten and illuminate your complexion. You can mix it into your base or body lotion for fresh, natural skin tone. I love to apply it on my cheeks, brow bones, shoulders and decollete for delicate shimmer effect.

The packaging of this product is so beautiful and simple with pink and silver colour. The product comes in a sheer baby pink tube which in itself has light reflecting particles and a small amount goes a long way. The actual product has rose-pink colour. The formula of this Skin Illuminator is light weight and moisturising with light reflecting particles for radiant and dewy skin. It can be applied with foundation brush as well as fingers too. It is perfect for summertime with a tan. The particles of iridescent shimmer reflect the light, which gives your skin a perfectly healthy glow. It illuminates my skin but does not end up looking like you’ve rubbed glitter all over your face. It gives the skin a very light shimmer that is light reflecting.

I am really into the whole dewy highlighted look at the moment so I have used it on my cheek bones accompanying my pink blush. It left a really lovely sheen, not too shimmery at all, it just gave me a really lovely glow that looked great paired with a pink blush. Then I decided to get a little more creative and used it mixed in with my foundation just to see how that worked. Well everyday since that is what I have been doing. I really like this product as it gives you a glow and a dewy look. It looks really healthy and works great with my current foundation. Another plus point is that it has not broke me out. This multi-use, hydrating illuminator adds a youthful radiance and luminosity to the face and body.

So what do you think about this Skin Illuminator? Do you use Skin Illuminator during your daily makeup routine on summertime? Which is your favourite Skin Illuminator? You can buy Helen E Cosmetics Skin Illuminator from here.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

8 thoughts on “Helen E Cosmetics Skin Illuminator Review

Leave a comment!

