Merumaya Melting Cleansing Balm Review


Today I am going to review Merumaya Cleansing Balm – £15.50 which I have been sent very kindly to review on my blog. This balm has been winner of Irish Award 2013 for Best Cleanser. Deep cleansing is most important step of daily skincare routine to firm and tone our mature skin. I like to use cream or gel cleanser in the morning and rich cleansers in the evening. Cleansing balms are very effective at removing makeup. Merumaya Cleansing Balm has some quality active ingredients like Echium Oil providing Omega 3, 6 & 9 to reduce lines and wrinkles, improve elasticity and participate in barrier repair. It helps rebuild the hydro lipid film as the skin’s surface and is also anti-irritant, Sucragel that contains Sweet Almond Oil and acts as a wash on moisturizer and leaves a velvety finish while thoroughly cleansing and Mangosteen Fruit Extract is rich in vitamins and polyphenols providing anti-oxidant protection.

The tube is perfect for travelling. I find that having a product in tube makes it more hygienic. Once you flip the lid, delicious fragrance comes out of it. I am really enjoying the floral scent of it. This cleansing balm is rich and silky in texture. I take required amount of product on my palm and then massage it thoroughly into my skin. It melts makeup within few seconds. I like to massage my face with this balm for sometime in circular motion, this product is a joy to use. I use cotton pad to remove the balm and you can also use Merumaya Daily Cleansing cloths. Sometimes I also rinse off with water. Once I add water it turns into milky and I find it very easy to spread and rinse off very easily. This cleansing balm would be suitable for all skin types including oily skin. It removes makeup very well and does not leave greasy or sticky feeling on the skin. It leaves my skin feeling soft, smooth and clean. It also hydrates and nourishes my skin.

I love the texture of this balm it is silky and melts quickly, it does not require warming up at all like other solid balms require. It helps to remove all traces of dirt, light and heavy makeup but I find that it does not completely remove my waterproof mascara. Overall this is amazing cleansing balm and would fit in everyone’s budget at just only £15.50.

What do you think about Merumaya Cleansing Balm? Have you tried Merumaya Cleansing Balm? You can buy Merumaya Cleansing Balm from Merumaya Website and John Lewis.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

5 thoughts on “Merumaya Melting Cleansing Balm Review

Leave a comment!

