Burt’s Bees Lip Crayons Hawaiian Smolder and Sedona Sands Review/Swatch


I love lip crayons! They are one of my favourite forms of lip colour application. Today I am going to review 100% natural Burt’s Bees Lip Crayons Nature Reinvents the Crayon £8.99 which I have been sent very kindly to review on my blog. I have been sent Hawaiian Smolder (429) and Sedona Sands (405). There are 6 creamy, full coverage shades of matte lip colours available in this range to try. Beautiful shades that range in hue from nude to coral to red. The formula of this every day wear lip crayons infused with Shea Butter, Kendi Oil and Jojoba which help to hydrate and moisturize dry lips leaving them feeling soft and smooth. There is no added flavour or fragrance in them.

The packaging is very cute, love the beehive pattern lid on top, so cute. Like most of other lip crayons, you twist up crayon to get more product. Both the shades is completely full coverage, so moisturising and feel so great on lips. The formula is super rich, matte finish, lightweight, feels very comfortable on lips and hydrating. The texture is non-drying. The ingredients infused in this crayons definitely help to improve the texture of my lips. Both the shades have very good pigmentation.

Hawaiian Smolder is rich mid tone cool rose shade. It looks totally different shade when I put on my lips because of my pigmented lips might be. Sedona Sands is warm beige nude. It looks pink nude on my lips. It does not suit to my Indian medium skin tone. I ran the crayons over my lips up to 2 times to get the desired coverage. Both lip crayons glide very smoothly on lips with no tugging. They are matte but so moisturising, as some of the matte lipsticks feel dry on lips. I don’t feel like to apply lip balm underneath due to non-drying formula. Both the shades last for several hours on my lips without touch up.

Overall they are quality 100% natural lip crayons. I am definitely going to try some more colours from this range like Napa Vineyard and Redwood Forest. Have you tried Burt’s Bees Lip Crayons? What do you think about these lip crayons? What is your favourite Burt’s Bees product? Let me know in comments please.

You can buy Burt’s Bees Lip Crayons Nature Reinvents the Crayon directly from their website here.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

10 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Lip Crayons Hawaiian Smolder and Sedona Sands Review/Swatch

  1. I too love lip crayons, have got so many in my lippy collection, i have tried burts bees lip gloss but not crayons, after this review i will get some shades for me and that pink too. Thank you for lovely review

    Liked by 1 person

    • Me too got lots of crayons, I have not tried lip glosses yet but I am also going to explore more of their lip products. That’s cool you will like this crayons too. gorgeous shades avavailable in collection. You are so welcome, and thanks for stopping by

      Like

  2. These are beautiful! I always see them at the store and pass them by, but after seeing your swatches I want a couple! I love the colors that you got and they have great pigmentation and shine!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes they are really beautiful and so moisturising, I also have my eyes on couple of two more shades have to get them. Thank you sweetie, I am sure you will love them too once you get them and really pigmanted and glossy on lips. Thank you for stopping by, Great Day xoxoxox

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment!

