Mesauda Milano Desert Sand Baked Bronzing Powder Review/Swatch


Today I am going to review Mesauda Milano Desert Sand Baked Bronzing Powder(Sabbia Sahariana, £14.95) which I have been sent to review on my blog. In my previous posts I have reviewed Mesauda Milano Perfect Skin Primer and Perfect Eyelid Base Primer which you can find here. Mesauda Milano have two types of bronzers – Baked Bronzer available in 4 variations and Compact Bronzer also available in 4 variations. Baked Bronzer can be used wet or dry to achieve a natural look. I am not fan of shimmery bronzers. I love matte bronzers. Bronzers can be used to highlight, contour, or to add some colour and luminous glow to your face to get the sun-kissed look. Bronzers should be applied to the face in such a manner that they would add warmth and glam up your face rather than making it look muddy and heavy.

The packaging of this bronzer is just gorgeous and so professional. It’s sleek, posh-looking baked marbled effect in the pan. The top is clear so you can clearly see which shade you’re picking up without opening the packaging. It does not come with mirror or brush inside.

When I swatched this bronzer first time on my hand I was like Wow! It gives amazing colour pay off. This bronzer is highly pigmented. You have to blend it well with fluffy blending brush. You have to be very careful while taking product on brush due to its high pigmentation. Just lightly press or dab brush in to pan. This is gorgeous shade and perfectly suits to my medium skin tone.

This bronzer is buttery smooth to touch and seem to work best on medium skin tones. It is absolutely perfect for contouring or all over bronzing and blend it well. This shade is pretty much perfect contour shade for me since it is dark enough. I prefer a natural, subtle bronzed look so to achieve natural look I apply it to my cheeks and then lot of blending. The end result is a very natural looking slightly golden glow which highlights my cheeks well and looks more healthy. If you want more dramatic look you can use the bronzer wet to get more intense look. I think it would look good on deeper skin tones? I like to use it dry. The long-lasting formula provides a luxurious, smooth and even application.

This pearly matte finish bronzer not chalky at all. This bronzer is so easy to blend. You can also use it as an eyeshadow and contouring your face. It has nice semi satin finish which helps to give the skin gorgeous glow. But it is not shimmery or glittery which I really loved about this bronzer. It is nice matte finish on the skin. The semi satin finish just prevents the product from looking dry and chalky on the skin and makes your contour look more natural. I am in LOVE with this bronzer. It leaves a luminous healthy glow on the cheeks.

Overall I am really impressed with Mesauda Milano Desert Sand Baked Bronzing Powder(£14.95) and it is matte so loving it. It is really hard to find good matte bronzer. I see them shimmery every where. So I am glad I got this Mesauda Milano Desert Sand Baked Bronzing Powder. What do you think about this gorgeous bronzer? Do you like matte or shimmery bronzer?

You can buy Mesauda Milano Desert Sand Baked Bronzing Powder from here.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

2 thoughts on “Mesauda Milano Desert Sand Baked Bronzing Powder Review/Swatch

Leave a comment!

