ARK Age Prepare Skincare Set Review


Today I am going to review ARK Age Aware Skincare products which I have been sent very kindly to review on my blog. I am reviewing ARK Age Prepare Skincare Set (Special Price: £22.40) which is aimed at teens to early 30s. During this period skin is at its pick but it is important to prepare for ageing process by maximizing the quality of the skin and taking preventive measures against future harm to our skin. It is never too early to protect yourself from damage caused by the sun and environmental factors with powerful antioxidants. ARK have placed their skincare products into three different categories. Age Prepare for teens, 20s and early 30s, Age Maintain for those in 30s, 40s and up to the age 50s and Age Repair for those in their 50s, 60s, 70s and beyond.

Who does not love good packaging? My first impressions when I received this gorgeous package was WOW! It came in nice clean and professional looking gift bag. Inside the gift bag was the ARK Age Prepare Skincare Set in zip travel bag which I really liked. I am going to use it as makeup bag. ARK Age Prepare Skincare Set contains travel sizes 1 x 30ml Masque, 1 x 30ml Cleanser, 1 x 30ml Exfoliator, 1 x 30ml Moisturiser.

ARK Age Prepare Skin Purifying Masque

ARK Age Prepare Skin Purifying Masque is revitalising multivitamin masque which purifies the skin, control oil and smooth texture. It contains Kaolin Clay which heals blemishes and prevents new ones from forming, Wild Water Mint reduces the size of enlarged pores and Anti-pollution Algae prevents skin damage from free radicals. I have been using this masque for twice a week. Apply very thin layer on cleansed face and neck and leave it for 10 minutes then rinse off with warm water. The smell of this product is just amazing so fresh and minty. The texture of this masque is bit creamy but so light on skin and once you apply it on your face it dries clear. After 10 minutes it tightens the face like any other masque. After washing off with warm water my skin feels so soft and refreshed. My pores also feel tightened. After using this mask my skin looks much brighter. Overall it does what it says so I am quite happy with the result.

ARK Age Prepare Skin Clear Cleanser

ARK Age Prepare Skin Clear Cleanser contains Watercress, Nettle and Horsetail are potent herbs which reduce excess sebum and balance skin, Oat Amino Acids wash away skin impurities without damaging skin’s natural barrier and White Tea is anti-microbial and protects the skin from free radicals. Cleanser is very important part of skincare routine. The texture of this cleanser is gel like and it is soap free. I use this cleanser in morning and evening. It removes my makeup completely and it does not dry out my skin at all. Apply this on damp face and neck, once you massage it creates foam. Then rinse off with water and you skin is ready for toner and moisturisers.

ARK Age Prepare Skin Refining Exfoliator

ARK Age Prepare Skin Refining Gentle Exfoliator contains Bentonite Beads remove dead skin and impurities to refine skin texture and clear pores and these beads are not overly abrasive, Loofah is a fibrous plant which exfoliates and stimulates circulation and Margosa Leaf Extract is antibacterial and helps prevent blemishes forming. The texture is like balm. I have been using this for once a week on damp face and neck. Massage it with wet hands gently on skin in circular motion. The particles in it gradually dissolve while you are massaging on skin. Then rinse off your face with warm water. It does great job by buffing away any dry or dead skin on face and most important it does not dry out my skin. It leaves my skin feeling very fresh and healthy. Then I apply ARK Age Prepare Moisturiser on my face.

ARK Age Prepare Skin Vitality Moisturiser

ARK Age Prepare Skin Vitality Moisturiser contains Avocado and Peach Lipids are rich in Vitamins A, C, D and E as well as Omega 9 fatty acids which keep skin hydrated and soft, Olive Oil penetrates deep down into skin to effectively hydrate and regenerate skin cells and Panthenol is a form of Vitamin B which soothes irritated skin and plumps fine lines. The formula of this moisturizer is light and keeps my skin hydrated. The summer is already here but it is still too cold and having a dry skin I always use intensive moisturizer. I have been using this moisturizer twice daily and my dry areas are well moisturised and nourished and I don’t see them when I wake up in morning.

Overall I am really impressed with ARK Age Prepare Skincare Set and it definitely works to improve the quality of the skin. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who are in their 20s and early 30s and prepare skin for aging process. The full size products are quite expensive but this travel size kit costs only £28(Special Price: £22.40) which is really best if you want to try out ARK Age Prepare Skincare range.

You can buy ARK Skincare Products from here.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

Leave a comment!

