Models Own Colour Chrome Nail Polishes Chrome Cerise and Pink Review/Swatch


I am sure you beauties have spotted the Models Own Colour Chrome Collection in store. Today I am going to review Models Own Chrome Nail Polishes which I have been sent very kindly to try and review on my blog. I have been sent two shades from Chrome Collection – Colour Chrome Cerise and Colour Chrome Pink. There are total 10 gorgeous shades available in this collection. This metal nail polishes formulated to give a stunning unique liquid metal effect. Each chrome effect shade gives a super shiny foil finish for an easily achievable luxe style. I have not tried chrome effect polishes earlier so I was really excited to try this collection. Recently Models Own have launched their new collections called Festival Collection and Polish For Tan Collection. They both have amazing shades and perfect for this summer.

The bottles are eye-catching and unique, certainly standing out from the usual Models Own bottles which are clear so you can see the shade inside. I love the flat brush which really helps to get good application. Both the shades I have been sent are gorgeous.

The formula of this nail polishes is super smooth and lightweight so first few applications were little tricky to get perfect application. They were more or less streak free but once you get your hands on you will get streak free applications. With this formula any imperfection in your nail surface like ridges or dents will show up under the polish. So make sure you buff your nail surface lightly before application. Models Own suggest not to use base coat or top coat which is standard for foil/metallic polishes and use 2-3 coats to ‘help increase durability’.

Chrome Pink is a pastel pink metallic colour. This is girlie colour and it leans a bit into lavender shades.

Cerise is a dark pink and it is incredibly pigmented. I am in love with this shade. Both the shade give lovely opaque colour in just two coats.

I absolutely love the shiny metallic flawless finish it gives on nails. They applied well, the polish isn’t thick but it does dry fast so work fast to avoid dragging colour and creating patches. If you apply only single coat of these polishes they won’t last longer, I tried it and by end of the day there were few signs of wear at the tips. So that’s why 2-3 coats suggested. Overall I am loving the chrome effect polishes. Have you tried Models Own Colour Chrome Nail Polishes? Which is your favourite shade from Models Own Colour Chrome Collection?

You can buy Models Own Colour Chrome Nail Polishes from Boots, Superdrug and also from Models Own website here.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

8 thoughts on “Models Own Colour Chrome Nail Polishes Chrome Cerise and Pink Review/Swatch

  1. Both are beautiful Pink colours, I have only tried Rose Gold from this collection but after seeing these swatches I have to get them with few other colours, They really look cool. Thank you for great review… xxxxx Maria.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Maria for stopping by and lovely comments. Ohh cool I have seen swatch of Rose Gold and yes it is really beautiful shade I will definitely going to try more of colours. I am sure once you get this pink shades you will love them too. Thank you again

      Like

  2. OMG these chrome polishes are beautiful and so flawless on nails. I am going to pick few colours, these have to be in my collection. BTW I loved the photos too, you really take good pictures. Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Nancy again for your lovely comments. Yes I am love with this Chrome finish nail polishes and they really have flawless finish on nails. Let me know what shades you going to pick and how you find them after trying. Thank you I love photography too so I always enjoy clicking pics. Good day.

      Like

    • Yes they are super cool, Thank you I think they quite suit on all skin tones. First few applications were not streak free as they dry pretty quick and show any imperfection on nails. Then after trying few I got somehow good application and yes they look so flawless, Thank you sweetie for stopping by xxxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment!

