Dr.PAWPAW Original Clear Balm and Tinted Ultimate Red Balm Review


Today I am going to review Dr.PAWPAW Lip Balms which I have been sent very kindly to try and review on my blog. I have heard so much about Dr.PAWPAW lip balms but never tried them. So when I was given chance to try them I was really excited as I am really obsessed with lip balms. I have been sent Dr.PAWPAW Original Clear Balm (£6.95) and Dr.PAWPAW Tinted Ultimate Red Balm (£6.95). Dr.PAWPAW is 100% British made multi-purpose balm with antibacterial and antimicrobial properties. The smooth, long-lasting formula combines the soothing properties of fermented Pawpaw with other natural ingredients to create a nourishing formula, which comes in a handy 25ml tube.

Dr.PAWPAW Balm Ingredients and Benefits:

Carica Papaya – This nutrient-rich fruit is full of antioxidants, vitamins and minerals. It contains calcium, magnesium, potassium, iron, vitamins A and C and acetogenins which, when applied externally, helps in aiding skin repair, adding moisture and smoothing and tightening the skin.

Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil – Olive oil has a variety of benefits for skin and hair, due to its vast amount of antioxidants. Olive Oil contains Vitamin A and E but the most potent compound is Hydroxytyrosol. This rare antioxidant prevents free radical damage on skin cells and is absorbed deeply into the skin. It has many anti-inflammatory properties and is great for dry skin and hair.

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice – A desert plant with amazing abilities to absorb and restore moisture. It contains more than 200 different plant constituents that promote glowing, youthful looking skin and hair.

Dr.PAWPAW Lip Balms come in squeezy tubes and they are handbag friendly. I love the bold colourful packaging of this lip balms and they really look cute. Dr.PAWPAW comes in three different colours – Original Clear, Tinted Pink Peach and Tinted Red. They are fragrance free. They retail at £6.95 each, there is a 3 for 2 offer too. The product is quite thick and sometimes I struggle to get the product out of the tube. I have to roll the tube in between my palms to warm it.

Dr.PAWPAW Lip Balms are a multipurpose balm used for your lips, skin, cuticles, nails and hair. The original balm is great for lips, cuticles and nails. I have been using original lip balm on my lips and cuticles and it really makes them soft and smooth. The red tinted lip balm colour is like blood but on lips it turns into a sheer tomato colour so it does not look exactly same as product. The tinted lip balm I tried applying as a cheek blush but I find it kind of sticky. It did not completely absorb into the skin. So I love to use it on my lips only. These lip balms hydrate, protect and soothe your lips. You can carry tinted lip balm in your handbag and apply it throughout the day to add lovely colour to your lips. This tubes going to last very very long time as you just need a little product to apply.

Have you ever tried Dr.PAWPAW products?  What do you think?  What other uses do you have for them?  Let me know in the comments below!

You can buy Dr.PAWPAW lip balms from their website here and Beautycrowd.com

Thank you,

SilkyResh

11 thoughts on “Dr.PAWPAW Original Clear Balm and Tinted Ultimate Red Balm Review

    • Yes this could be the best balm in winter, it really makes my lips so soft. Yes you can buy it directly from there website from there UK website I have linked their website in the post, you can also buy it from Harvey Nichols, Urban Outfitters and Lloyds Pharmacy.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment!

