Botanics Shine Away Iconic Clay Mask Review


Today I am going to review Botanics Shine Away Iconic Clay Mask which I have been sent very kindly to try and review on my blog by Beauty Product Testing UK. The delivery was real fast, It arrived within 2 days after dispatch. I love face masks. Face mask is a nice treat to pamper yourself and feel fabulous. I love the feeling you get from using face mask it draws out all impurities from your skin and leaves you skin feeling fresh and rejuvenated in just a matter of minutes.

Botanics Shine Away Iconic Clay Mask deep cleans and removes impurities. I have not used any products from Botanics before, I have always looked at their products in Boots but have not got chance to try them. As you may know I have combination skin and it is more on dry side so when it comes to try out new face mask I always get bit scare like what if it will make my skin more dry? This mask comes in a simple small tube and it holds 100ml of product. It costs £6.99 but for now you can get it for only £4.66 as Boots having some offers on it.

The consistency of this clay mask is very thin, it is actually watery. You have to apply it very quickly. Apply a smooth generous layer of mask over face and neck avoiding eyes, lips and hairline. This mask dries really quickly and you should leave it on for 10 minutes. After leaving this mask for 10 minutes the colour of the mask changes from dark grey/black to a light grey due to its natural ingredients. Then wash your face with warm water and mask comes off with ease. After removal of mask my face feels so fresh and deeply cleansed.  As I have said my combination skin is more on dry side so this mask makes my cheeks bit dry so I would not choose this as an all over mask. I would love to use it on my oily area like nose and T zone.

This mask is very easy to apply and rinse easily and it left my skin brighter and fresh. If you have oily skin then this mask might help you to balance out your oily skin. But if you have too dry skin then this mask wont suit you.

Have you tried Botanics Shine Away Iconic Clay Mask? What do you think about it?

You can buy Botanics Shine Away Iconic Clay Mask from Boots, here.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

8 thoughts on “Botanics Shine Away Iconic Clay Mask Review

Leave a comment!

