Vivo Cosmetics Unprotected 12 Eyeshadow Palette Review/Swatch


I think 1 month ago I did small Vivo Cosmetics haul. That was my first haul from Vivo Cosmetics. I got one eyeshadow palette, 2 blushers palette and 2 lip glosses. Vivo Cosmetics is a budget friendly brand and I have not tried any of their beauty products earlier so I was quite excited to try them. In this post I am going to review Vivo Cosmetics Unprotected 12 Eyeshadow Palette. This palette looks exactly same of MUA’s Undressed Eyeshadow Palette.

When I saw this palette on their website I thought size of the product might be small, but when it arrived I was quite happy with the size of this palette. It is nice big size palette only for £3.99. Vivo Cosmetics Unprotected Eyeshadow palette comes in a simple square plastic case with transparent top so you can easily see all the shades from top of the palette. It contains 12 neutral eyeshadow shades (three matte and 9 shimmer ones). This eyeshadow palette also contains 1 double-sided applicator, but I prefer brushes for applying my eyeshadows.

All 12 shades are given beautiful names – ‘Escape’ ‘Forever’ ‘Flutter’ ‘Today’ ‘Wisp’ ‘Flow’ ‘Adore’ ‘Relax’ ‘Engage’ ‘Devine’ ‘Free’ and ‘Awaken.’ This palette contains all the shades that you need to create your everyday eye makeup looks. All of the shades are fairly neutral with a couple of smoky grey / blue shades perfect for nights out. Escape, Flutter and Wisp are three matte shades and rest 9 of the shades are shimmery but they are not glittery. Matte shades do not have good pigmentation but they are super soft and not chalky. Shimmery shades are nicely pigmented. All the shades are fairly easy to blend together.

With this palette you can create a soft day time look and by increasing the intensity you can create stronger night-time smoky eyes. I am really impressed with the quality of the shadows. They are quite creamy and rich. You will need to wear a primer with these shadows for them to last throughout the day. I have worn every shade in this palette and first three shades from 2nd row are my favourite. There is fall out during the application with shimmery shades.

Have you heard of Vivo Cosmetics? Have you tried Vivo Cosmetics beauty products? What do you think about this palette?

You can buy Vivo Cosmetics Unprotected 12 Eyeshadow Palette from there website, here. Keep looking my blog for more Vivo Cosmetic products review.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

6 thoughts on “Vivo Cosmetics Unprotected 12 Eyeshadow Palette Review/Swatch

Leave a comment!

