Primark P.S. Love Nail Polishes Review/Swatch


Recently I have been to Primark and did lots of shopping that I will share with you guys in my post Jan-Feb Shopping Haul. Today I am going to review some Primark P.S. Love Nail Polishes. Every time I go into Primark I check out the range of nail polishes and accessories and pick them up and usually come out with some very good bargains.

Primark’s beauty range have very good collection and everything is just so cheap. I love their nail polishes the individuals and the sets both. I have picked up 6 individual colors retails £1 but I got for 80 pence each as they were having sale on them and 1 set that contains 4 mini nail polishes only for £2. P.S. Love Nail Polish range have 10 shades and all them are gorgeous. These nail polishes do not have any name or number on them.

The neon pink and magenta really caught my eye! The bottles are really good quality, and they are in rectangular shape, with a large plastic pull off lid, and a smaller round real screw off lid underneath which gives you better control when painting your nails.The brush is wide and dense. It applied like a dream on the nail. With one dip it covered my entire nail. The first thing that struck me when I opened the bottle was the smell. It genuinely smells like paint thinner. Not a pleasant scent at all. If you apply top coat then smell disappears.

I did not like the formula of these nail polishes. It is a bit streaky and uneven. It takes quite a while to dry! All the colours are really pretty so it is worth to wait :).  In swatches I have applied 2-3 coats of each nail polish, Neon pink is so bright and opaque. I also loved the glittery ones and that is very well pigmented and in 2 coats you get very good coverage. For orange colour you need minimum 3 coats.

All the nail polishes lasted me 3 days with no chipping. I did apply a base coat and a top coat which definitely helped with the chipping. I also tried one nail polish without top coat and within one day it was chipping so top coat is must if you want it to last longer on your nails.

Overall I am happy with P.S. Love Nail Polishes as they are so cheap £1 and at this lower price you really can not complain about. Have you tried any of these nail polishes? How you liked them?

Thank you,

SilkyResh

15 thoughts on “Primark P.S. Love Nail Polishes Review/Swatch

  1. Is the Strong Nail Varnish any good? My nails are pretty bendy & I’m just wondering if it’s worth using. The P.S colours are absolutely beautiful, use them all the time! (:

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes lovely colours, I think they started with these nail polishes 4-5 months back. Yes give them try I am sure you will love it. If still sale is on then you will get it for 80 cents lol and they available in big primark store.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment!

