Essence Cosmetics Eye Sorbet 04 Plum and XXXL Longlasting Lipgloss I love Pink Review/Swatch


Today I am going to review few beauty products from essence cosmetics. I love essence product because prices are always reasonable and they don’t compromise quality of the product they deliver. I was lucky enough to be sent three products from essence cosmetics. I have been sent Eye Sorbet Illuminating Plum, XXXL Longlasting 4 I love Pink and Glitter Jewels Nail Polish in 10 Glitterbomb. All of the three products are really beautiful. Today I will review Eye Sorbet Illuminating Plum and XXXL Longlasting Lipgloss in this post. Next week I am going to review all the Nail Products so I will include essence Nail Polish in those post.

essence Eye Sorbet Illuminating Plum

I love the packaging of this eye sorbet so much, it is so cute and tiny little 3.0g pot. It comes in glass pot with screw top white plastic cap. The pot is made of glass but it is very light weight and perfect for travelling.

The texture is very creamy and fluffy like mousse. Eye sorbet is super easy to apply with finger or a brush and feels comfortable on the eye lids. The actual color of this eye sorbet is plum, once you apply it on eyelids I find it is pretty silver glitters gives a bright, fresh look.

Sparkling particles in the eye sorbet looks beautiful in both daylight and evening. To be honest, I find it much more charming to highlight the eyes. You can eve use this eye sorbet to highlight inner corner of the eye, the outer corner and the top of the eye. It looks even beautiful when you use another eye shadow as base color and dab eye sorbet with your finger on it. I am really loving this product and going to try few other shades.

essence XXXL Longlasting Lipgloss 4 I love Pink

This long-lasting lipgloss comes in a long cylindrical transparent tube with a black screw on black colored cap. The wand attached to the cap is long enough to touch the bottom of the tube, which actually helps to get even the last amount of product from the tube. The doe-foot applicator which helps in getting a precise and easy application.

I Love Pink is a bright pink-colored gloss. The color seems to be a bright coral pink in the tube, but when applied, it does not come as bright on the lips. If you want nice pigmentation you have to apply 2-3 coats on lips. Otherwise, the color is decently pigmented and the color does show up even in a single swipe. The pigmentation of the color is buildable which allows using the color as a top coat over a lipstick or alone.

The mirror shine effect comes down to actually a really glossy finish. This lipgloss is shiny but for me this is just fine. The lipgloss is fairly sticky. While going outside I leave my hair loose all day, so when the wind blows my hair gets attached to it. But it doesn’t hold me back in wearing lipgloss. The color has a creamy consistency which makes it feel very comfortable on the lips and moisturizing too. Staying power of the color is good. I didn’t expect it to have a good staying power, but due to its texture, it actually stays on the lips for quite some time.

Overall I am really happy with both of these products and going to try more shades from these range. I can recommend this essence products to anyone and their products are very much affordable with very good quality and essence have very wide range of products available to select from. I have also tried and reviewed few other essence products like eyeshadows and shine lipglosses and mascara from essence and I loved them too. You can check out those reviews on my blog.

You can buy essence cosmetic products from Wilko store nationwide from here.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

11 thoughts on “Essence Cosmetics Eye Sorbet 04 Plum and XXXL Longlasting Lipgloss I love Pink Review/Swatch

    • This is first time I have tried eye sorbet and I really loved it. Wow only 1 euro thats really so cheap, I am going to buy more from wilko store. Your very welcome dear and thank you for stopping by xoxoxo

      Like

    • Yes they are amazing… hehehe let me know how you find them after trying. If you love glitter and shimmer then you gonna love them, there are lovely shades available in the range. Thank you.

      Like

Leave a comment!

