Makeup Revolution I ♡ Makeup I Heart Chocolate Palette Review/Swatches


Today I am going to review Makeup Revolution I Heart Chocolate Palette that has been sent by Makeup Revolution to review. As I admitted many times that I am a huge fan of Makeup Revolution products and love them so much. Makeup Revolution is EVERYWHERE right now, you will see lots of reviews about Makeup Revolution products on most of the blogs. Over the past few months I have bought a bunch of their products, some of them I have already reviewed and still many pending to review. In my previous post I have also reviewed Makeup Revolution Naked Chocolate Eyeshadow Palette and Makeup Revolution Death By Chocolate.

I am sure many of you are familiar with the Too Faced cosmetics “Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Palette”. I Heart Chocolate eyeshadow palette is literally an EXACT dupe for the Too Faced palette. Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette which is a hefty £45 and I Heart Chocolate Palette is only £8, so it certainly is the more affordable.

The packaging is so cute and adorable, It is in the shape of a melted chocolate bar. I actually loved this packaging than Too Faced Chocolate Palette! I really appreciate the efforts for making this creative and unique palette in lower possible price. This palette comes with full size mirror which is a plus point with eyeshadow palettes and when you are travelling. I Heart Chocolate palette contains 16 shimmery and matte eyeshadows, two of which are highlighter shades. It also contains a double-sided sponge applicator. All shades have been given interesting names, which I find very chocolatey.

There is such a lovely selection of colours, and of course a gorgeous mix of matte and shimmer shades. The eyeshadows are mainly warm brown toned shades and also have cute pink shade and two burgundy shades are just amazing.The shimmer shadows are absolutely beautiful, they are so creamy and very pigmented. The darker shades with the gold glitters have quite a bit of fall out during application, but they are also very well pigmented.

Overall I think this is a great palette for only £7.99 and I would highly recommend it to anybody. You can create a variety of day and night looks with this palette easily. All the shades are so pigmented, buttery soft and easy to work with them.

Have you tried any of the Makeup Revolution Chocolate Palette? Which one do you like most? I would love to know <3.

You can buy Makeup Revolution I Heart Chocolate from their website, here.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

20 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution I ♡ Makeup I Heart Chocolate Palette Review/Swatches

Leave a comment!

