Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Extreme Sun Block Cream SPF 60 Review


I am reviewing Sunscreen from Lotus Herbals Safe Sun with SPF 60. I am quite prone to tanning, so I don’t use SPFs any less than 40. I had ordered this sunlotion online from amazon.

Product Description

This extreme sun block cream contains high concentrations of intense sun screens and sun filters to reflect, scatter and absorb all the UVA & UVB rays. Protects skin completely against skin ageing, tanning, skin cancer and all sorts of UVA rays associated damages.

*UVA Index 20: Most sun protective creams/ lotions offer protection against UVB only. Recent research shows that UVA rays are even more harmful. UVA Index 20 guarantees protection against UVA rays.

Active Ingredients

  • Oregano Extract- Antioxidant & anti-inflammatory properties.
  • Chamomile Extract- Moisturizing, anti-inflammatory & soothing.
  • Carrot Extract- Rich in vitamin A, rejuvenating & antioxidant properties. Good for skin lightening.

How to use

Apply Safe Sun Extreme Sun Block Cream liberally and evenly on face and exposed parts of (body neck, arms, legs etc.) before exposure to Sun.

I bought this sun screen from amazon this summer before going on my vacation. I wanted to buy a sunscreen with very high SPF, so I decided to go for this one as it has SPF 60. Earlier also i have used many Lotus products, and i love Lotus as all their products are made from herbs and very safe to use.

Lotus Herbals sunscreen comes in orange-colored tube with flip cap on it. The tube is medium size so it easily fit into your handbag. Sunscreen is white in color and texture is really thick. When i took a small amount of sunscreen on my skin i had to keep rubbing and rubbing on my skin. It takes time to blend and disappear on skin. As mentioned on the tube “On application, the cream may leave a temporary whitening film which on further rubbing will disappear into the skin”.  So that is true you have to keep rubbing.

But this sunscreen is very sticky, if you have dry skin then its ok, otherwise for oily skin it is not good as it makes your skin more oily. I have dry+combination skin, so for me sometimes it is sticky and sometimes my skin absorbs it completely. I love mild fragrance of this sunscreen. Lotus SPF 60 sunscreen really protects your skin from tanning.

I would recommend this product, who has the dry skin. Lotus has very good range of Sunscreens and I would highly recommend SPF 50 spray from this range that I am going to review later so keep looking my blog.

Thank you,

SilkyResh

2 thoughts on “Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Extreme Sun Block Cream SPF 60 Review

    • yes i know if you have oily skin then this sunscreen not made for you. it works very well on dry skin. I have also used many lotus products and i love it! Thank you for your feedback!

      Like

Leave a comment!

